Testimonial Summary

(average of 971 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars

User Photo

6/28/2018 I passed yesterday with 87% on both sections. I would recommend www.counselingexam.com to practice what the SIMs will look like. However, this site gives you more than you need. You do not need to focus on differential diagnosis or theories and his site does a lot of both. Still necessary for the practice in my opinion though. Give yourself breaks in the test- its a long time to "be on"! Good luck!
Kelly
User Photo

6/26/2018 Thursday was my day, I passed the NCMHCE! I definitely feel watching all of the review videos, counselorexams.com, and counselingexam.com helped me through on my second attempt at this exam!
Sarah
User Photo

6/26/2018 Thank you counselingexam for assisting me in studying and preparing for the NCMHCE in CA. I was able to study for 1 month and pass the first time taking the exam. Thank you once again!
Lucia
User Photo

4/1/2018 Awesome content, I was surprised to see how close it mirrored the actual exam. Definitely credit this site for helping me to pass. Please pay attention to spelling and grammar errors throughout the sites content, it is very distracting.
Anonymous
User Photo

3/15/2018 10-14-2017 Hey Guys, I just wanted to say that I passed my exam today with an 86%! I took the exam last year without studying and scored 72% which was a fail. I bought the one-month subscription and spent 2 weeks taking the simulated exams and averaged a score of 78-80%. I think the website made a huge difference in how I scored. A major component of this test is understanding the questions and how you lose points for wrong answers. The tutorials were helpful for helping me identify what type of question was being asked. The videos were cheesy but they helped me understand more of what they were asking for. One thing I would tell people, besides to practice the tests and watch the videos is to imagine that it's a perfect world. Every symptom matters and should have an intervention or referral. Real world considerations like time and money don't seem to matter when it comes to making referrals or accommodating clients in crisis. Thanks for such great material. I am so relieved to have past the test!
Jeff
User Photo

10/4/2016 There are a tremendous number of type-o's and errors on the site. They drove me crazy. I also feel like some of the material is old and with the DSM 5 coming out, am hoping you will update accordingly. I got one question wrong and then the response indicated there were two actual correct answers, the one the test showed as correct AND my answer. My biggest benefit from the sight was the availability of different learning formats that kept me more focused on what I was reading, and I also learned to slow waaaaaay down when test-taking.
User Photo

7/7/2018 Have more things that you can listen too. Breaking news is long but has terrific info...would be nice to have a option to listen to stuff. You guys are wonderful! Thank you for all the info you have to study from.
User Photo

2/6/2016 I did not pass in the intervention type sections of the exam. I will keep studying but your site did prepare me with the nitty gritty of the actually test development and how to take the test.
User Photo

5/18/2016 Your website was an invaluable resource to help me prepare for the NCMHCE and I know would not have passed without it! I was actually overly prepared for the test from taking your practice exams and learning the material you present. I was only given 3 hours and 5 minutes to take the NCMHCE (which I understood I had 4 hours to take) and didn't realize this until halfway through the exam! Having been well practiced in the material covered made all the difference in helping me to pass my first time regardless of that huge curveball that threw me into panic mode! I will say that some sections could use some editing and spellcheck and also would love to see some group simulations in the practice exams, but other than that, your site is exceptional! I am so glad to finally be free of the stress of this exam! Thank you so very much!!!
User Photo

8/12/2016 I think the study materials could be more focused for the NCMHCE. There is more info on the website then what is needed for the exam and I found that overwhelming. I would just focus on DSM-5, assessment, interventions/techniques, simulations, and exam tips. Otherwise, it was very helpful! I PASSED! THANK YOU!
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 98 Next