Testimonial Summary

(average of 971 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars

User Photo

6/26/2018 Today, I took the exam and passed thanks to your comprehensive program! All the quizzes, exams, and simulations really provided me with an understanding of what to expect, and before I was even done with the test I could tell I was going to pass. Thank you for the helpful program!
Alexandra
User Photo

12/29/2018 I took the ncmhce yesterday for the first time and passed! This site was the reason why I passed. I have been in private practice for over a decade, but recently moved from WI to FL and had to take the ncmhce to get licensed in my new state. My acquired knowledge was only partly helpful on this exam. I found out right away that I had to focus on what the creators of the exam were looking for, rather than what I felt was right. It is a very unique exam, and I found out that my background would not assure my passing. The many, many practice exams on this site were incredibly helpful. That is how I better understood how to read the cases, what to address, and exactly how to answer the questions. I really appreciate how this site includes such a variety of learning methods: auditory, video, reading, flashcards etc. I did a lot of research to try and find the right study materials, because this stuff isn't cheap. I really feel this site gives you everything you need to pass the exam, and is worth the investment.
kathy
User Photo

4/6/2018 I was very happy with this site. I took the exam yesterday and passed easily! I don't experience test anxiety usually but the the notifications of incorrect answers on the exam is is very stressful. Doing the simulations helped with that enormously. Do all the simulations!
Anonymous
User Photo

4/2/2018 I knew that what I needed to blow that test away on Tuesday, was in there! I passed! Thanks for the awesome depth of clinical knowledge and the engaging presentations !Honestly the test was a breeze! I came to a pistol duel with a Thermo Nuclear Missile because of your site Doc! Kudos and Two Thumbs Up!!! Because of the massive amount of knowledge you provided and my thirst for that knowledge, I'm better prepared to offer help to suffering co occurring consumers referred to my program. Again... Like you said..its in there!
Wylie
User Photo

4/2/2018 Thank You!!! Your program is a gem! I passed the exam today on my first try! I would highly recommend your services as THE source to pass the NCMHCE. It is worth the costs! If you need a testimonial let me know!
Antoine
User Photo

4/19/2018 Hello! My name is Mason Sikes, Jr. and today, May 3, 2016, Tuesday, I took the exam for LMHC in Florida and I passed it with flying colors. I just wanted to say that the website was useful and informational (actually overwhelmingly informational) but what I learned from most from other peers were their secrets to passing the test. And, more time than not the information that was prevalent and passed between peers was much more synced to the actual exam itself. However, I digress, the website was worth the information, it was pretentiously pricy, and quite frankly needs to refurbished, refabricated. It did proved to be adequate help at testing time. And, I passed the text, so good work. Thanks.
User Photo

5/14/2017 I just passed the NCMHCE, no doubt, thanks in large part to you. Your manual and the simulations were invaluable. In the interest of those who will follow, I offer some feedback. This may not even be for you, given that I don't know who writes the simulations; do they come from Counseling Exam or do you outsource them? Anyway, it seems that so much of the test is so subjective that one must almost need to read the simulation writer's mind. There are just a couple questions, the logic of which I just could not quite understand, making test preparation much harder. But, I do understand that those matters are subjective. However, on one simulation, when asked to list cognitive-behavioral interventions, among others, I checked operant conditioning and it was marked wrong. That directly contradicts the manual (see pg. 337). This led to a whole lot of head scratching and hair pulling. But, in the end, no harm, no fail. I passed and this glass is far more than half full. Thank you for letting me convey this feedback.
User Photo

6/22/2017 Counselingexam.com is absolute overkill of information. I didn't need to re-enroll in grad school. I needed current direct strategic guidance in how I can pass the NCMHCE. The entire website was a review with the exception of "Breaking News". It's quality not quantity. I will not recommend counselingexam.com until they focus majority of site on the exam and not "returning to grad school" and flashcards. It only incites unnecessary anxiety, as the exam covers maybe 40% of what Dr. Hutchinson provides,and for me, the daily inspirations were long-winded. With ALL the words on his site, more words was the last thing I wanted to see. All I wanted was my meat and potatoes, and I never got it from him. Very disappointed.
User Photo

6/30/2016 More full length exams. Having lots of simulations is wonderful but I'd rather have them all set up like an actual full length exam for scoring purposes. I have unfortunately failed two times now and don't know what to do and am feeling defeated.
User Photo

2/16/2017 Please reduce your rates. Thanks!
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 98 Next