Testimonial Summary

(average of 992 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars

User Photo

5/1/2018 I apologize I have been meaning to get back with you and thank you very much for your website. On April 3 I finally passed the exam, three times is a charm!. I believe it was over 300 simulations that were more productive for me than anything else that I studied. Thank you!
Patricia
User Photo

4/19/2018 I just want to let you know I passed!
Melinda
User Photo

4/19/2018 I passed the first time! Thanks so much! I felt that due to your exam prep, I was well prepared.
Erika
User Photo

4/19/2018 Hello, I took my exam yesterday and passed. I am very grateful for all of the help and for the different approaches to learning the website provides. I discovered I am better at grasping material through audio and was so glad there is a variety of options to help with the learning process. In spite of a rigorous schedule of study, I still only utilized about 1/2 the material and was wishing that post-test alumni could provide proof of passing the exam and continue to utilize the site as a resource during their careers because there is so much valuable information. Thank you again. Theresa
Theresa
User Photo

3/29/2018 I will definitely encourage folks to use this website for the NCMHCE. I studied for about 3 months just doing the practice tests and Bammmm!!! I passed the exam. I don’t know some are speaking ill about this site but it did it for me. Thank you again counselingexam.com.
ifeanyi
User Photo

3/11/2018 The practice tests were extremely helpful!! I'm already a licensed, marriage and family therapist and was going for dual licensure. I was a bit nervous since I knew that I wouldn't have the energy to retake the test if I didn't pass the first time. I used aatbs for my mft exam and passed on the first time so I was using it again for this test. However, I realized that the practice tests were way too confusing on aatbs and the explanations were difficult for me to really grasp. So I decided to give this a try in conjunction with aatbs. I went through everything I could and focused on things that I felt I didn't completely understand. Some of the videos were kind of awful. However, there was one professor on the videos (the male professor with the glasses) who I absolutely adored. I could just feel his passion in the subjects which was helpful in understanding the topics. Something went well and I passed the first time taking the test and finished within an hour!
Chisato
User Photo

5/25/2018 I found this website as good source to gain knowledge.But I felt the biggest drawback is that, it does not give good rationale or emplaination after each answer. The rationale are sometimes missing and incomplete. Their is no way you can re-review the test since it does not save the exams/tests. However the good thing which helped me is the daily content and inspiration which kept me positive. I passed the exam in the 1st try.
User Photo

6/18/2016 I think the website could be organized better. It's a little difficult to find the information needed such as DSM 5 diagnosis/differential information, etc. I think the best part of the site were the simulations. They really helped me get ready for the test format. I also did the 4 hours tests at the same time that I was taking the test for 3 days before the test so by the time I got to the test my anxiety level was very low and I felt very confident. I was so prepared that I actually thought the test was easy!
User Photo

3/11/2018 I think the site is good and it might be good to let people know it is helpful for the test in the State of Virginia.
User Photo

4/23/2017 I am happy to say that the questions and information provided was very helpful and instrumental in passing my exam. However,I would recommend that the explanations on the answers to the questions be more detailed and in lecture format. Quite often I was left wondering why....not enough information. ..
Previous 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 ... 100 Next