Testimonial Summary

(average of 992 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars

User Photo

6/17/2018 The theories section was one of the sections I really wanted to study up on. However, I was very dismayed to find that the material was in only study note format via theorists rather than theories. The information was hardly applicable. I also found myself studying hard to remember many things that were not on the exam in other sections, then found that there were several things on the exam that I failed to review. Add information about gender and ethnic addiction specific information and statistics. Update/change the highly disappointing theories section.
User Photo

10/11/2017 I purchased this package, but I found that several of the responses were incorrect. I made it known, but the response was that it is difficult to keep things updated.
User Photo

6/21/2017 The scenarios were great, and very much like the real test. The flashcards were not the best, I wish some of the other information on this site was organized better
User Photo

10/4/2017 The exam was too simplistic. It made me anxious how little information is actually in the vignettes; to the point where I started to over complicate the answers. The exam was so simple, it was hard. The vignettes in this website, moderately resemble the DSM-5 update and they were semi-helpful, but they did have a couple of trick questions in there.
User Photo

10/9/2017 I was surprised at all the information that was not on the exam. Diff Dx, Group therapy, Couples therapy, record keeping, were NOT on the exam. I got all the Dx's correct and still failed the exam.
User Photo

9/13/2016 I wasn't as ready for all the vignettes. Most of the exam was in the form of vignettes. I felt that the information provided on the theories got me through. Do think the tests should be similar to the national exam
User Photo

12/20/2018 I struggled with the spelling errors found all over the site. It would be nice for a website designed for professionals to appear professional on all accounts. Using a 3rd party editor might be helpful in eliminating these issues.
User Photo

6/26/2018 Failed exam by a few points after two 90 day subscriptions, taking practice tests 6 days/week plus studying, around 4 hours/day. The actual exam was worded in much more technical/textbook language, including many more choices and ones I had never heard of. I wish the case studies given for practice tests reflected this, as I was totally unprepared for the shock this produced. I know test anxiety set in and since it took so long to select correct choices, I did not have time to take the breaks in between case studies as I had practiced and no time to eat the food I had brought with me. I barely had 4 minutes to spare when I finished.
Deborah
User Photo

1/15/2017 I have used this site for a few years and I still have not been able to pass. Need to try something else.
User Photo

8/5/2016 I failed. I was REALLY vigilant and studied every single simulation. I'm smart too. I can go into a few reasons this regimen doesn't make sense but ... :(
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 100 Next