Testimonial Summary

(average of 992 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars

User Photo

7/13/2016 I believe the website was helpful, but it appears that the test consist more of what would you do from a practical standpoint instead of all the technical diagnoses on the website.
User Photo

6/28/2017 Some of the words on your website are spelled wrong which gives it a sort of unprofessional feel sometimes. But other than that, using it to study for the NCMHCE was very helpful.
User Photo

6/4/2017 You don't need outdated congrats on every right answer. Pretty sure nobody says "totally rad" anymore.
User Photo

3/2/2016 Passed my exam the first time using only the simulations and practice exams with actual exam conditions. The actual exam was formatted slightly different but, this was still very helpful!
Jacqueline
User Photo

4/24/2016 There were a lot of misspellings which bothered me, but did not relate to me passing or failing the exam. Martial was put in the place of marital nearly every time it was mentioned.
User Photo

3/16/2017 The exam had three v-code diagnoses out of the 10 simulations. I didn't think I had to know v-codes all that much and the simulations that I did on your website probably only had two simulations that referred to vcodes.
User Photo

9/14/2018 I was very nervous about my ability to pass the exam. The night before I was upset with myself wishing I has spent more time using more parts of the website and spending more time studying. However after my exam I learned I had passed by a larger margin than I thought was possible for me! I wish I had the financial ability to continue using this website as I feel it continues to enhance my knowledge because I feel using this website was helpful for my daily therapeutic practice. It would be interesting to see if other users would be interested in using this website for continued knowledge building and practice to continue to enhance their skills after passing the examination as I know I feel that way strongly. Thank you so much for your help in coming up with a way to study that prepared me for the exam and helped me guide how I studies. Finally I ordered the 15 CD's to listen to in the car as I am an in-home therapist and I spend many hours a week in my car. I personally feel that the quality of the CD's could have been better. I wonder if it is possible to get other people to provide the information. When i was preparing for the NCE exam I listen to CD's that were made my Dr. Howard Rosenthal and they were very entertaining and provided a plethora of invaluable information. I did also use your website for the NCE and it helped me to pass that exam by a large margin as well. Its just a thought that it may be possible to update the information CD's by using better readers, talkers ect. and making it a better quality. However i am still recommending the CD's and the website to all of my coworkers.
User Photo

4/1/2018 Hi, I just wanted to say a great big THANK YOU for helping me pass the exam first time - Your study guide covered everything and working through the exam felt comfortable as I was used to your simulations which are almost identical! Thank you!!
User Photo

4/1/2018 I finally passed it! Your system is great! Will refer to others.
Suzie
User Photo

4/1/2018 This program has many positives, but some concerning negatives to be aware of. Strengths include the many formats they offer for learning and reviewing information (videos, flip cards, daily email practice questions & many practice scenarios, to name a few). I also liked that they list the study topics available, giving you a lot of options to choose from. The biggest negatives were related to typos & inaccurate information. For example, one flip card defined one diagnostic definition as that of "Dissociative Personality Disorder". There is no such disorder. It should have read DID (Dissociative IDENTITY Disorder). There were numerous others also. However when I alerted them to some of these errors, they were very responsive and said they had made the needed corrections. I think the benefits outweigh the negatives but it did cause me to lose confidence in the remainder of their materials. (I passed my exam this week).
Carole
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 100 Next