Testimonial Summary

(average of 1005 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars

User Photo

4/2/2018 Just want to share my gratitude for your exam prep. It was the best preparation and provided me with both content and process prep which led to a successful test outcome. I passed with great scores, and had so much extra time. The simulation prep and full exam prep options were invaluable training. I will recommend your program to all. Thanks again!
Alison
User Photo

4/2/2018 I am most grateful for counselingexam.com for several reasons: it’s thorough and very in-depth of what is needed for the LPC exam. Secondly, I needed help with balancing my financial resources not only to pay for the exam a second time but to budget the fee for subscriptions. Linton and staff were most accommodating. In some ways now I miss coming back daily to study! However, I am glad and grateful to have passed! Brian
Brian
User Photo

4/2/2018 I had taken the test previously not knowing what to expect and did not pass the first time. A colleague suggested this site and I signed up and was able to pass the test the second time around as I became more familiar with the testing and the questioning so this site allowed me to be better prepared for the format and understanding what the real exam was looking for. The Review Answers function was very helpful as it allowed me to see my errors and provided feedback that I may have never considered. The format is almost identical to the actual exam and it has help me obtain a new license that has limitless possibilities. Thank you CounselingExam.com for your contribution to my future success!
Jorge
User Photo

4/2/2018 I can't say enough about the counselingexam.com website. I just passed the NCMHCE on my first try, and I'm absolutely certain I wouldn't have had a chance at doing that if I didn't use virtually ALL the features of the site. I went through literally all of the simulations (twice) and the exams (twice) in order to learn from both the correct and incorrect answers, and that was probably the biggest advantage in terms of passing the test. I originally purchased a competitor's site, but after using it for several weeks, I felt I had 'used up' the website and books they sent me all too fast. So after talking with several colleagues in my field, I found that almost every one of them had used counselingexam.com and had passed their test. It was after those conversations that I realized it was well worth buying a 3 month subscription to have access to everything counselingexam.com has to offer -- the amount of use information on this site truly is remarkable. And please don't let the monthly subscription packages and pricing scare you -- after all, it's only your CAREER we're talking about if you don't pass this exam (not to mention the additional $523 I would've had to pay to re-take the exam in 3 months in my home state of Illinois). Many thanks to Dr. Hutchinson and his staff for putting together THE top website to study for the NCMHCE -- there isn't a more professional and comprehensive site on the web -- period!
Wayne
User Photo

4/24/2016 First off, let me explain how bad my test anxiety has been in my life. In high school, I bombed the SAT and ACT and went to community college and then a state school. In undergrad, I was a double major and on Dean's list. I took the GRE. Bombed it. I got into grad school and failed the CPCE the first time. So, here comes my licensure exam. Are you ready for this? The first time I took it...I PASSED!!!! Greatest feeling of accomplishment. I owe it ALL to you guys. This website prepared me for the exam. I felt the exam was easier than the simulations. With the material, simulations and Dr. Carr's videos, I felt well versed and well prepared. Thank you so much!!! I sincerely couldn't have done it without you.
User Photo

7/6/2017 10-13-2017 Hi Linton and your amazing team, I took my NCMHCE Exam this morning. I passed!!! I used all but 15 minutes of the allocated time, in large part, because you suggested slowing down and evaluating my chosen answers before hitting the "Are you sure?" submission button. I was extremely satisfied that the simulations and practice exams were on the same level of difficulty as the actual exam. I felt confident in my studying - I'd listened to all 15 CDs I purchased, balanced my family life and my professional life during the last 5 months, and read A LOT of the information you provided on the site and in the daily e-mails. I appreciate how thorough your prep program is and how closely you simulated the actual exam. My only surprise was the mix of the types of clients included. There was no way to anticipate that on anyone's part. I have already recommended your program to RMHCIs I know and will do so for as long as I have contact with Interns and Students. All the best to all of you and may blessings abound!
User Photo

4/2/2018 I purchased this material to study for NCMHCE and I passed! I wanted to thank you so much for creating this material as it really help. I purchased this material and ONLY used the 200+ simulations for a week subscription. In addition to purchasing this material I also purchased Jonathan Maletz clinicalexamworkshop.com and Dr. Arthur's counselorexam.com those two study materials helped in various ways as Jonathan's material help to simplify the exam format and exam material while Dr. Arthur's material was long but helped understand more about simulations. When I purchased this material I had only a week before my exam and I took about 70 short simulations before doing the 2 practice and random 3-hour exams. I must say that my confidence to pass the test happened once I saw that I could pass the practice 3-hour exams and I was not even as prepared as I know I would be test day (ie. tired, hungry, worked all day). I took the day before and the day of off from work to help prepare for the test and to ease my anxiety as I've come to learn this exam is more of a mind game than anything else. If you can control your anxiety and maintain a cool head through the exam you should pass (on top of studying of course). I was able to pass the exam with a 82% percentage and that is honestly due to my own minor mistakes while taking the exam. Thank you again as I have now passed both the NCE and NCMHCE.
Roshell
User Photo

9/14/2016 October 10, 2017 Just passed the exam today and want to thank the developers of this program - you're amazing!! The simulations and practice exams prepared me well as they replicated the actual exam...there weren't any surprises! The learning tools really boosted my knowledge base and covered everything. I'm not sure if I would have passed the first time without this program...it helped to build my confidence. Thank you!!! A+ five star program!!!
Anonymous
User Photo

5/10/2018 October 11, 2017 I just wanted to thank you SO much for having the best website and prep materials out there! I passed with flying colors and felt very well-prepared. I also wanted to thank you (I did on FB too) for understanding when I had the medical flare up and letting me postpone the membership I had paid for. I have told ALL of my colleagues and classmates about your program and they are all registered with your site. THANK YOU SO MUCH! I am so happy to be finished with exams forever and to have all of this new knowledge that was "in there." Best, Lisa
Anonymous
User Photo

4/2/2018 I took the test yesterday and finally PASSED! I had to take the test a total of 3 times. Since I BARELY failed my first test, I didn't think I would need to study much more for the second time. I was wrong....failed it again by the same amount of points. So, I decided to get a subscription to this site and it was exactly what I needed. To the future test takers, don't waste your money buying the study books you can get online from various places. The key to this test is running scenario after scenario until you finally understand what the test makers are wanting you to answer. No where else gives you so many scenarios and practice exams with the exact conditions you see on the exam. I find what helped me was literally taking each question, one by one, and answering to the best of my ability. Do not worry about the outcome as you're taking it. This test is awful for test anxiety because it gives you an idea how you're doing all the way along. Every time you get a wrong answer, you will know cuz it will say "Not addressed," "Not useful." AKA, wrong answer! So don't do what I did which is get a wrong answer and then freak out even more. For my last attempt, my mantra became "You can still miss some and pass." I am thankful for this site and will recommend it to anyone that takes this test. Good luck to all of you!
Becky
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 101 Next